Our Team

The staff of TrueNorth Community Services is a dedicated group of experienced, educated, and highly-trained professionals who are committed to empowering individuals.

We work to inspire future leaders, encourage self-sufficiency and create new opportunities.

Individually and collectively, we’re proud to be a part of the TrueNorth family of Community Services.

Senior Leadership Team


Aleshia Cramblet

Finance Director


Bev Cassidy

President & CEO


Danielle Siegel

21st Century Program Director


Diana Hanna

CNH Director

Jalisa photo

Jalisa Danhof

Camp Newaygo Director


Lisa Daniell

Communications Senior Program Officer

Lisa Reinecke

Lisa Reinecke

Homeless Solutions Director


Marissa Boerman

emPower Division Director


Mark Kraus

Community Liaison and Development Director

Matt D

Matt Delphus

Human Resources Director


Melissa Geroux

Housing Services Director

Mike Voyt

Mike Voyt

Hunger Prevention and Children’s Services Director

Mathis Headshot 1

Peg Mathis

Chief Program Officer

Board of Directors

Gene Ford_Vice Chair

Gene Ford, Chair

Retired Corporate Executive

Carrie VandenBerg_Past Chair

Carrie VandenBerg, Vice Chair


Jim Merkel_Treasurer Co-chair

Jim Merkel, Treasurer

Retired Corporate Executive

Julie Berwald_Secretary

Julie Berwald, Secretary


Kate Kesteloot-Scarbrourgh_Chair

Kate Kesteloot-Scarbrough, Past Chair

Retired Nonprofit Executive

Carmen Faulkner, new board member

Carmen Faulkner

Business Owner

Hannah Harrington, new board member

Hannah Harrington

Business Owner

Jane Newton

Jane Newton

Human Resources Executive

Kelly Wagenmaker

Kelly Wagenmaker

Certified Public Accountant

Larry Yachcik

Larry Yachcik

Business Owner

Lora Stevens

Lora Krueger

Program Manager